Summer, slacking, Sundays, etc.

Okay, so I’ve been pretty Internet-absent this summer. I know. A lot has been happening: an 8-to-5 job, crazy-awesome church-y stuff, my grandmother’s funeral, my friends’ wedding, learning guitar, keeping myself fed, etc. I haven’t been writing here, and I’ve been taking time off from reading a lot of blogs, too. It’s been good.

I might post sometime over the next six weeks, but I’m not making the blog a priority this summer. I’m going to busy: I’ll spend some time at the Young Adult Festival at General Convention (this will be the most Episcopalians I have ever been around at one time ever in my whole life), and then I’m planning to point my car toward the sunrise and go on a slightly crazy Great Mid-Atlantic Roadtrip, where I hope to see some dear friends and not spend too much of my summer-job income. When I’m done with all that, I have to pack up my whole apartment so I can move into the new digs that I’m sharing with four other folks. We’re all grad students in English, and I am seriously curious about how we’re going to fit all our books into one apartment (not to mention all our other stuff, since most of us are currently living alone…). And then a couple weeks at home, plus lesson-planning and thesis-brainstorming in preparation for the fall. Whew. Just thinking about it is a little exhausting.

Despite what you may think, though, I have not been entirely Internet-absent. The past few weeks I’ve been the Sunday guest contributor for the totally awesome blog, The12 (You may remember when I mentioned it here). The Sunday posts are sort of mini-meditations, mostly on someone else’s work, and they’ve been a lot of fun to put together. I got caught up on a theme (the Lord’s prayer), and if you want to check out my contributions, you can read this, this, this, this, and also this (which I pulled from the blog post I wrote back in Advent). I’ll be covering the next two Sundays (7/8 and 7/15) as well, so stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Summer, slacking, Sundays, etc.

What do you think?

